Pickin’ Blueberries

P1040370

Blueberry Season!

Today we took a little trip to a local orchard that has blueberries that have just ripened- and many more on the way. It was so fun.

What a great way to welcome the first day of summer. 

Now my mind is filling with all sorts of delicious goodies I want to make with the berries- not to mention the ones that will be eaten on top of yogurt or cereal, or all alone!

P1040372

 

P1040369I think blueberries are so pretty- so dainty, pure, and blue!

P1040364

I’m not sure many of the berries this “helper” picked made it to the bucket!

Anyone read Blueberries for Sal? 🙂 If not, you should. It’s a cute little story about going blueberry picking. My little guy here and the child in that story both had a hard time resisting those sun-warmed berries!

Such sweet times with my kids. These simple days make the best memories.

Happy Summer!

One thought on “Pickin’ Blueberries

  1. […] Sunday afternoon is family time with my side of the family. Ever since I can remember, my family has always held to the tradition of a big Sunday Dinner (lunch) as a family. I’m so thankful my mom continues to put the time into these big meals. I know they are a lot of work! My ‘part’ in the Sunday meal each week is dessert. So, this past Sunday, I wanted to do something with blueberries we picked last week. […]

Leave a Reply

